Symphonic Concert

Tradition klezmer

Orchestre d’Auvergne - Roberto Forés Veses - Romain Guyot

Roberto Forés VesesRoberto Forés Veses © Stéphane Moccozet
Orchestre d'AuvergneOrchestre d'Auvergne © Stéphane Moccozet
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Sunday, 29 March 2015 — 6:00pm
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique


  • Felix Mendelssohn
    Symphonie pour cordes n° 8
  • Osvaldo Golijov
    The Dreams and Players of Isaac the Blind


  • Orchestre d'Auvergne
  • Roberto Forés Veses
  • Romain Guyot
An early symphony by Mendelssohn, followed by a quartet with clarinet inspired by the writings of the Kabbalist Isaac the Blind, closing with an arrangement of a great klezmer classic.
Coproduction Orchestre d’Auvergne, Philharmonie de Paris


Sinfonia No. 8 In D Major (version for Strings): IV. Allegro Molto
The Dreams and Prayers of Isaac the Blind: I. Agitato - Con fuoco - Maestoso - Senza misura, oscilante