Symphonic Concert

Gewandhausorchester Leipzig

Riccardo Chailly

Riccardo ChaillyRiccardo Chailly © G. Mothes / Decca
Maria João PiresMaria João Pires © H. Hoffmann / DG
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Saturday, 10 October 2015 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Richard Strauss
    Don Juan
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    Concerto pour piano n° 27
  • BIS
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
    Bagatelle op.33 n°4 en la majeur
  • Richard Strauss
    Ein Heldenleben (Une vie de héros)


  • Gewandhausorchester Leipzig
  • Riccardo Chailly
  • Maria João Pires
Three concertos by Mozart and six tone poems by Richard Strauss: bridging the time that separates them, the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra offers us a dialogue between the two composers.