Ensemble intercontemporain - Matthias Pintscher - Renaud Capuçon - Bertrand Chamayou - Ligeti, Berg, Pintscher

Renaud CapuçonRenaud Capuçon © Simon Fowler
Matthias PintscherMatthias Pintscher © Franck Ferville
Bertrand ChamayouBertrand Chamayou © Marco Borggreve
Wednesday, 15 April 2020 at 8:30pm

To leave after this concert

  • Navettes gratuites

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Wednesday, 15 April 2020 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • György Ligeti
    Concerto de chambre
  • Alban Berg
  • Matthias Pintscher


  • Ensemble intercontemporain
  • Matthias Pintscher, conducting
  • Renaud Capuçon, violin
  • Bertrand Chamayou, piano
Two takes on the chamber concerto, performed by two of the greatest soloists of their generation. Berg sought to adopt a “light tone” in his Kammerkonzert, while Ligeti’s work continues to hypnotise fifty years after its composition.
Coproduction Ensemble intercontemporain, Philharmonie de Paris

Linked events

Talks & Debates

Rencontre avec Bertrand Chamayou


Matthias Pintscher : Bereshit - Ensemble intercontemporain, Matthias Pintscher (direction)
György Ligeti : Concerto de chambre - Ensemble intercontemporain, Bruno Mantovani (direction)
Alban Berg : Concerto de chambre - Ensemble intercontemporain, Mitsuko Uchida (piano), Christian Tetzlaff (violon), Pierre Boulez (direction)