Renaud CapuçonSimon Fowler/Erato Warner Classics
Jaap Van ZwedenHans van der Woerd
Jaap Van ZwedenMarco Borggreve
Symphonic Concert


Chamber Orchestra of Europe - Jaap Van Zweden - Renaud Capuçon - Chostakovitch, Bernstein, Beethoven

Friday December 1 2017
En vente à partir du 05/29/2017 à 11:00
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
How to come?Accessibility Info


  • Dmitri Chostakovitch
    Symphonie de Chambre
  • Leonard Bernstein
    Sérénade pour violon, cordes, harpe et percussions
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
    Symphonie n° 5
  • Chamber Orchestra of Europe
  • Jaap van Zweden
  • Renaud Capuçon
This concert brings together a classic of the repertoire, a feverish work by Shostakovich, and a pure gem by Leonard Bernstein. Created in Venice in 1954 under the direction of the composer (with Isaac Stern as soloist), the latter’s Serenade takes inspiration from the characters of Plato’s Symposium: the finale opens on dissonant chords and closes in a firework of syncopated rhythms.


Subscriptions & Offers