Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page

Nevermind / Goldberg

Anna Besson - Louis Creac’h - Robin Pharo - Jean Rondeau
Chamber Music
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique



Johann Sebastian Bach
Variations Goldberg
(transcription de Nevermind)
Anna Besson , flute
Louis Creac'h , violin
Robin Pharo , viola da gamba
Jean Rondeau , harpsichord

It is a feature of masterpieces that they inspire—without being diminished by—various forms of reappropriation. Nevermind, a quartet of Baroque music adepts, inventively reimagines the illustrious Goldbergs, offering an eloquent variation on variations.


Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5
Tram 3B 


221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris

To discover


Jean-Guihen Queyras

Monday, September 30, 2024 at 8:00 pm
Jean-Guihen Queyras leads listeners on a journey through Bach’s Six Suites for Solo Cello, the Everest of cellists and…
Info & Tickets
Chamber Music


Friday, November 22, 2024 at 8:00 pm
Contrary to what Rousseau opined, female composers of the 18th century were just as inspired as their male…
Info & Tickets


Wednesday, May 28, 2025 at 8:00 pm
Stimulated by the mixing of genres and the infinite possibility of the creative field, Jean Rondeau likes to engage in…
Info & Tickets