Symphonic Concert

Orchestre de Paris

Valery Gergiev

Valery GergievValery Gergiev © Alberto Venzago
Sergey KhachatryanSergey Khachatryan © DR
Narek HakhnazaryanNarek Hakhnazaryan © Intermusica
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Saturday, 19 December 2015 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Johannes Brahms
    Double Concerto pour violon et violoncelle
  • Hector Berlioz
    Symphonie fantastique


  • Orchestre de Paris
  • Valery Gergiev
  • Sergey Khachatryan
  • Narek Hakhnazaryan
Brahms’s Double Concerto premiered in Cologne in 1887 under the direction of its composer, featuring soloists such as violinist Joseph Joachim and cellist Robert Hausmann, to whom the score was dedicated. The Orchestre de Paris, conducted by Valery Gergiev, continues with Berlioz's Symphonie fantastique, traversed by a haunting 'obsession'.