Skip to Accessibility Informations Skip to Menu mobile Skip to Menu Skip to main content Skip to footer Skip to Site Map Skip to Search
Message d’information

Health pass

Read more

Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page

Play Weekend
from 16 to June 18, 2017
All programming

Symphonic Odysseys

Hommage à Nobuo Uematsu
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 2h10 with 1 intermission


Nobuo Uematsu
/ arr. Jonne Valtonen
The Final Fantasy Legend / Final Fantasy Legend II Suite
/ arr. Jonne Valtonen
Final Fantasy XIV - On Windy Meadows
/ arr. Jonne Valtonen
Blue Dragon - Waterside
/ arr. Jonne Valtonen
Final Fantasy Concerto - For Piano and Orchestra
/ arr. Roger Wanamo
King's Knight - A Pretty Day Out
/ arr. Jonne Valtonen
Chrono Trigger - Light of Silence
/ arr. Jonne Valtonen
Last Story - Spreading Your Wings
/ arr. Jani Laaksonen
Lost Odyssey - Suite
/ arr. Jonne Valtonen


London Symphony Orchestra
London Symphony Chorus
Eckehard Stier, conducting
Mischa Cheung, piano
Lucy Griffiths, choirmaster
Since its creation in 1987, the game Final Fantasy has become a franchise with countless sequels and spin-off products in the form of films or manga. Nobuo Uematsu’s orchestral music played a key role in this success; the score itself has even taken on a life of its own as set of symphonic suites which have been hugely popular in London for several years.

Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
M5 Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5 3B Tram 3B
221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris