Symphonic Concert

Orchestre de Paris

Lahav Shani - Edgar Moreau - Prokofiev, Chostakovitch, Tchaïkovski

Edgar MoreauEdgar Moreau © Julien Mignot/Erato
Lahav ShaniLahav Shani © Marco Borggreve
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Wednesday, 20 September 2017 — 8:30pm
Thursday, 21 September 2017 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Sergueï Prokofiev
    Guerre et paix (ouverture)
  • Dmitri Chostakovitch
    Concerto pour violoncelle n° 1
  • Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski
    Symphonie n° 6 "Pathétique"


  • Orchestre de Paris
  • Lahav Shani
  • Edgar Moreau
Edgar Moreau and Lahay Shani glorify Russian music in all of its strongest contrasts from the power of Prokofiev to the bare emotion of Tchaikovsky to the energy of Shostakovich.


War and Peace: Overture
Concerto No. 1 in E-Flat Major for Cello and Orchestra, Op. 107: I. Allegretto
Orchestre de Paris, Kazuki Yamada, direction / Piotr Ilitch, Symphonie n° 6 "Pathétique"