Symphonic Concert

The Cleveland Orchestra - Franz Welser-Möst


Grande salle Pierre BoulezGrande salle Pierre Boulez © W.Beaucardet
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Monday, 16 October 2017 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Gustav Mahler
    Symphonie n° 6 "Tragique"


  • The Cleveland Orchestra
  • Franz Welser-Möst, conducting
Franz Welser-Möst, musical director of the Cleveland Orchestra, takes on a landmark of the Mahlerian repertoire: the aching Sixth Symphony, which carries the tragic mark of destiny within it.


Symphony No. 6 in A Minor: I. Allegro energico, ma non troppo. Heftig aber Markig