Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page

Sporting club

Orchestre national d'Île-de-France - Julien Masmondet - Debussy, Honegger, Xenakis, Akiho
Symphonic Concert
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h55 with 1 intermission


Tetsuya Yamamoto
In the circle
Oeuvre lauréate du concours Île de créations 2018
Claude Debussy
Arthur Honegger
Iannis Xenakis
Rebonds B
Andy Akiho
Ricochet, concerto pour ping-pong, violon et percussions


Orchestre national d'Île-de-France
Julien Masmondet, conducting
Ann-Estelle Médouze, violin
Georgi Varbanov, percussion
Edouard Signolet,
Yann Lheureux , actor
Elsa Tauveron , actoress
Christophe Legout, ping-pong
Daniela Dodean-Monteiro, ping-pong
In 1913, Debussy composed Jeux on a choreographic scenario by Nijinsky.  Fifteen years later, Honegger’s Rugby evoked the rhythm and colour of a match.  When it comes to American composer Andy Akiho, he puts the orchestra into dialogue as a ping-pong table becomes a percussion instrument.

Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
M5 Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5 3B Tram 3B
221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris

To leave after this concert

navette bus