Symphonic Concert


Orchestre Pasdeloup - Elena Schwarz - Jonathan Gilad - Sikora, Berlioz, Beethoven

Elena SchwarzElena Schwarz © Priska Petterer
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Saturday, 12 January 2019 — 3:00pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h25


  • Elzbieta Sikora
    Miniature n°5
  • Hector Berlioz
    Marche des Troyens
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
    Concerto pour piano n° 5 "Empereur"
    Symphonie n°5


  • Orchestre Pasdeloup
  • Elena Schwarz, conducting
  • Jonathan Gilad, piano
In this programme, the Orchestre Pasdeloup juxtapose three major works from the Classical, Romantic, and contemporary eras—an opportunity to rediscover the links between the works by Beethoven and Berlioz.
Production Concerts Pasdeloup


Hector Berlioz : Les Troyens, « Marche troyenne » - Orchestre symphonique de Détroit, Paul Paray (direction)
Ludwig van Beethoven : Concerto pour piano n° 5 en mi bémol majeur op. 73 « L’Empereur », III. Rondo - Berliner Philharmoniker, Maurizio Pollini (piano), Claudio Abbado (direction)
Ludwig van Beethoven : Symphonie n° 5 en do mineur op. 67, I. Allegro con brio - London Symphony Orchestra, Bernard Haitink (direction)