Skip to Accessibility Informations Skip to Menu mobile Skip to Menu Skip to main content Skip to footer Skip to Site Map Skip to Search

Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page

Orchestre de Paris / Gianandrea Noseda

Philippe Aïche - David Gaillard - Mozart, Brahms
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Symphonie concertante pour violon, alto et orchestre
Johannes Brahms
Symphonie n° 2


Orchestre de Paris
Gianandrea Noseda, conducting
Philippe Aïche, violin
David Gaillard, viola
Gianandrea Noseda will replace Christoph von Dohnányi. The programme for this concert has been slightly modified.
Spectators will be contacted several days before the concert date regarding the measures in place at the venue, adapted according to the latest public health directives in force.

Mozart’s dialogue between violin and viola—here, in the hands of Orchestre de Paris soloists Philippe Aïche and David Gaillard—reaches peak emotional density in the Andante, placing this radiant and profound Sinfonia Concertante, composed when Mozart was 23 years old, on par with the masterpieces of his final period. We know that the young composer played the viola part himself, lending his early acclaim to the instrument’s uniquely touching timbre.
Brahms’s Symphony No. 2, sometimes qualified as ‘classical’, also celebrates the strings, particularly in the Adagio dominated by the cellos’ meditative lyricism, demonstrating Mozart’s significant influence on Brahms.

Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
M5 Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5 3B Tram 3B
221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris

To discover

Symphonic Concert

Orchestre de Paris / Thomas Guggeis

2 & June 3, 2021
Juxtaposed here are three centuries and three faces in music: the 18th century with Mozart; the 19th with Thus Spoke…
Info & Tickets
Symphonic Concert

Daphnis et Chloé

11 & June 12, 2021
The sacred meets the secular in this programme bringing together two major works in the French repertoire—the scores…
Info & Tickets
Symphonic Concert

Tour du monde Saint-Saëns

Tuesday, June 15, 2021 at 8:30 pm
Ardent advocates of the music of Saint-Saëns, Les Siècles and François-Xavier Roth along with pianist Bertrand Chamayou…
Info & Tickets