Symphonic Concert

Chopin / Tchaïkovski

Russian National Orchestra - Mikhaïl Pletnev - Nikolaï Lugansky

Mikhaïl PletnevMikhaïl Pletnev © Irina Shymchak
Nikolaï LuganskyNikolaï Lugansky © Marco Borggreve
Monday, 2 November 2020 at 8:30pm

To leave after this concert

  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Monday, 2 November 2020 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h50 with 1 intermission


  • Frédéric Chopin
    Concerto pour piano n° 1
    arrangement Mikhaïl Pletnev
  • Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski
    Symphonie n° 2


  • Russian National Orchestra
  • Mikhail Pletnev, conducting
  • Nikolaï Lugansky, piano
Nikolaï Luganski interprets Chopin’s brilliant and perilous Piano Concerto No. 1, another ‘apotheosis of dance’, followed by Mikhail Pletnev conducting Tchaikovsky’s Second Symphony, interwoven with traditional Ukrainian themes.