Symphonic Concert

Daniel Barenboim / Staatskapelle Berlin

Chœur de l’Orchestre de Paris / Beethoven - Intégrale des symphonies

Daniel BarenboimDaniel Barenboim © Julien Mignot
Tuesday, 10 November 2020 at 8:30pm

To leave after this concert

  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Tuesday, 10 November 2020 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 2h25 with 1 intermission


  • Ludwig van Beethoven
    Symphonie n° 2
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
    Symphonie n° 9 "Hymne à la joie"


  • Staatskapelle Berlin
  • Choeur de l'Orchestre de Paris
  • Daniel Barenboim, conducting
  • Simone Schneider, soprano
  • Marina Prudenskaya, mezzo-soprano
  • Klaus Florian Vogt, tenor
  • René Pape, bass
  • Lionel Sow, choirmaster
Daniel Barenboim concludes his Complete Beethoven Symphonies with the Ninth—a work whose aura transcends music with its Ode to Joy based on Schiller’s poem. Of Beethoven’s masterpiece, Wagner famously said, ‘The last symphony has already been written’.
Coproduction Piano****, Philharmonie de Paris