Symphonic Concert

Santa Cecilia / Sir Antonio Pappano

Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia-Roma - Julia Fischer - Chostakovitch, Tchaïkovski

Julia FischerJulia Fischer © Uwe Arens
Antonio PappanoAntonio Pappano © Musacchio, Ianniello & Pasqualini
Tuesday, 27 April 2021 at 8:30pm

To leave after this concert

  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Tuesday, 27 April 2021 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Dmitri Chostakovitch
    Concerto pour violon n°1
  • Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski
    Symphonie n° 6 "Pathétique"


  • Orchestra dell'Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia - Roma
  • Sir Antonio Pappano, conducting
  • Julia Fischer, violin
Conducting the illustrious Rome-based Orchestra of which he has been musical director since 2005, Antonio Pappano interprets Tchaikovsky’s poignant ‘Pathétique’ Symphony, following Shostakovich’s most sweeping concerto with Julia Fischer as the soloist.


Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski : Symphonie no 6 en si mineur op. 74 "Pathétique" - Staatskapelle Berlin, Daniel Barenboim (direction)
Dmitri Chostakovitch : Concerto pour violon et orchestre no 1 en la mineur op.77 - Vadim Repin (violon), Orchestre de Paris, Paavo Järvi (direction)