Skip to Accessibility Informations Skip to Menu mobile Skip to Menu Skip to main content Skip to footer Skip to Site Map Skip to Search

Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page

London Symphony Orchestra / Sir Simon Rattle

Roger Muraro - Håkan Hardenberger - Brahms, Jolas, Ligeti, Wagner
Symphonic Concert
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 2h00 with 1 intermission



György Ligeti
Richard Wagner
Prélude de Lohengrin
Betsy Jolas
Histoires vraies
pour trompette, piano et orchestre
Johannes Brahms
Symphonie n° 2
London Symphony Orchestra
Sir Simon Rattle, conducting
Roger Muraro, piano
Håkan Hardenberger, trumpet

Sir Simon Rattle, one of Britain’s most emblematic conductors, conducts the London Symphony Orchestra in a programme build bridges between the romanticism of Brahms and Wagner, and the modernism of Ligeti and Betsy Jolas.


Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
M5 Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5 3B Tram 3B
221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris

To leave after this concert

taxi G7
Parking vélo surveillé (payant sur réservation) (open in a new tab)

To discover

Vocal Concert

Passion Brahms

Wednesday, May 25, 2022 at 8:30 pm
Ingrid Roose, the new deputy conductor of the Orchestre de Paris Choir, delivers a concert this evening in which two…
Info & Tickets