Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page

Ilyich Rivas


Orchestre national d’Île-de-France - Ilyich Rivas - Jean-Paul Gasparian - Rachmaninoff/Respighi, Liszt, Chostakovitch
Symphonic Concert
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h38 with 1 intermission



Serge Rachmaninoff, Ottorino Respighi
Cinq Etudes-Tableaux
Franz Liszt
Concerto pour piano n° 1
Dmitri Chostakovitch
Symphonie n° 1
Orchestre National d'Île-de-France
Ilyich Rivas , conducting
Jean-Paul Gasparian , piano

‘None of you can understand this’, Liszt is said to have quipped about the opening bars of his Concerto No. 1—a remark that appears not to apply to the exceedingly brilliant Jean-Paul Gasparian, full-fledged virtuoso and philosopher on the side.  


Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5
Tram 3B 


221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris