Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page

Peace Orchestra Project

Pop Orchestra - Ricardo Castro - Martha Argerich - Federico Gad Crema - Campogrande, Beethoven, Chostakovitch, Stravinski
Symphonic Concert
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h50 with 1 intermission



Nicola Campogrande
Symphonie n° 2 "Un nouveau monde"
Ludwig van Beethoven
Concerto pour piano n° 1
Dmitri Chostakovitch
Concerto pour piano n°2
Igor Stravinski
L'Oiseau de feu (version 1919)
Pop Orchestra (Peace Orchestra Project)
Ricardo Castro , conducting
Martha Argerich , piano
Federico Gad Crema , piano
Alexandra Achillea Pouta , mezzo-soprano

The brand-new Pop Orchestra presents a programme of works by 19th-20th-century greats (Beethoven, Shostakovich and Stravinsky) alongside Nicola Campogrande’s hymn to a new world.


Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
M5 Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5 3B Tram 3B
221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris

To leave after this concert

taxi G7

To discover

Concert with video

Ballets russes

28 & February 29, 2024
Produced in collaboration with the Festival d’Aix-en-Provence, this special concert of three of Stravinsky’s mythical…
Info & Tickets
Symphonic Concert

L’Oiseau de feu

Tuesday, March 12, 2024 at 8:00 pm
The diabolical virtuosity and power of Rachmaninoff’s Concerto No. 3 find a worthy interpreter in Boris Giltburg; in…
Info & Tickets

Notre Sacre

12 & April 13, 2024
Drawing from dance, music and poetry, Blanca Li, David Grimal and Abd al Malik pay tribute to Stravinsky’s century-old…
Info & Tickets
Symphonic Concert

London Symphony Orchestra / Sir Antonio Pappano / Martha Argerich

Monday, April 22, 2024 at 8:00 pm
It has been ten years since Claudio Abbado passed away, after a life dedicated to music. His close collaborator Martha…
Info & Tickets