Vocal Concert

Bach en sept paroles - I - Lumières

Pygmalion - Raphaël Pichon

Raphaël PichonRaphaël Pichon © Francois Sechet
Julian PrégardienJulian Prégardien © Marco Borggreve
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Wednesday, 11 October 2017 — 8:30pm
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique


  • Johann Sebastian Bach
    Cantate bwv 34 "O ewiges Feuer, o Ursprung der Liebe"
    Cantate bwv 51 "Jauchzet Gott in alle Landen"
    Concerto brandebourgeois n° 3
  • Johann Sebastian Bach
    Cantate bwv 31 "Der Himmel lacht ! Die Erde jubiliert !"
    Cantate bwv 191 "Gloria in Excelsis Deo "


  • Pygmalion
  • Raphaël Pichon
  • Sabine Devieilhe
  • Alex Potter
  • Julian Prégardien
  • Christian Immler
  • Saburo Teshigawara
  • Rihoko Sato
  • Sergio Pessanha
Raphaël Pichon and his Pygmalion ensemble throw themselves into a new project: “Bach in seven parts,” which consists of seven stations articulated around the cantor’s religious works.  The first begins an exuberant and exhilarating programme.

Linked events

Talks & Debates

Rencontre avec Raphaël Pichon

Avant-concert — 11/10/2017 - 19h00


Andri Bjorn Robertsson, baryton, Ensemble Pygmalion Raphael Pichon, direction / Bach, Cantate BWV46 " Wir mussen durch viel Trubsal"
Kammerorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks / Bach, Concerto brandebourgeois n° 3