Vocal Concert

Missa Solemnis - Beethoven

Freiburger Barockorchester - RIAS Kammerchor - René Jacobs

René JacobsRené Jacobs © Peter M. Mayr
Steve Davislim Steve Davislim © Rosa Frank
Sophie HarmsenSophie Harmsen © Tatjana Dachsel
Johannes WeisserJohannes Weisser © Per Heimly
Past event(s)

To leave after this concert

  • Navettes gratuites
  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Monday, 6 May 2019 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 1h50 with 1 intermission


  • Ludwig van Beethoven
    Missa Solemnis


  • Freiburger Barockorchester
  • RIAS Kammerchor
  • René Jacobs, conducting
  • Polina Pastirchak, soprano
  • Sophie Harmsen, viola
  • Steve Davislim, tenor
  • Johannes Weisser, bass
For Beethoven, his Missa solemnis (1818-1823) was to be the apex of his oeuvre of sacred works. René Jacobs and the Freiburger Barockorchester bring out its grand architecture.


Ludwig van Beethoven : Missa solemnis, IIa. Gloria. Gloria - Bach Collegium Japan, Masaaki Suzuki (direction)