Der Wanderer - Hommage à Claudio Abbado

Karajan-Akademie der Berliner Philharmoniker - Rihm, Schumann, Žuraj

Claudio AbbadoClaudio Abbado © Felix Broede / DG
Rinnat MoriahRinnat Moriah © DR
Jean-Frédéric NeuburgerJean-Frédéric Neuburger © Carole Bellaïche
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Tuesday, 7 November 2017 — 8:30pm
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique


  • Wolfgang Rihm
    Chiffre II "Silence to be beaten"
    Mnemosyne, pour soprano et ensemble
  • Robert Schumann
    Quintette pour piano et cordes
  • Vito Žuraj
    Alavò, pour soprano, piano et ensemble


  • Karajan-Akademie der Berliner Philharmoniker
  • Stanley Dodds
  • Rinnat Moriah
  • Jean-Frédéric Neuburger
The Berlin Philharmonic’s Karajan Orchestra Academy was created 40 years ago on the initiative of its namesake in order to train the musicians of tomorrow. It is also a way to cement the orchestra’s role in transmission.


Chiffre II für 14 Spieler. Silence to Be Beaten
Piano Quintet in E-Flat Major, Op. 44: II. In modo d'una marcia