Skip to Accessibility Informations Skip to Menu mobile Skip to Menu Skip to main content Skip to footer Skip to Site Map Skip to Search

Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page


Ensemble intercontemporain - Matthias Pintscher - João Svidzinski - Streich, Hillborg, Lachenmann
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Duration: about 2h10 with 1 intermission



Lisa Streich
Oeuvre nouvelle pour ensemble et électronique
commande de l'Ensemble intercontemporain, de l'Ircam-Centre-Pompidou et du Collegium Novum Zürich
Anders Hillborg
Oeuvre nouvelle pour ensemble
commande de Vincent Meyer pour l'Ensemble intercontemporain
Helmut Lachenmann
musique pour ensemble
Ensemble intercontemporain
Matthias Pintscher, conducting
João Svidzinski, réalisation informatique musicale Ircam

Since its premiere in 2005, Concertini has established itself as a disconcertingly modern classic. Here it appears in counterpoint to two new works from Sweden, by the young Lisa Streich and the veteran Anders Hillborg.


Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
M5 Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5 3B Tram 3B
221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris

To discover


Karlheinz Stockhausen / Freitag aus Licht

Monday, November 14, 2022 at 7:30 pm
Started in 1977 and completed in 2003, Licht (Light) is a work that defies all labels: over the course of these seven…
Info & Tickets

Olga Neuwirth / The Outcast

Monday, September 26, 2022 at 8:00 pm
Olga Neuwirth has long been fascinated with the work of Hermann Melville. In 2011, she paid tribute to him with a…
Info & Tickets
Symphonic Concert

Orchestre de Paris / Klaus Mäkelä

8 & September 9, 2022
Exemplifying Pythagoras’ theorem of a ‘music of the spheres’, this concert draws us into a cosmic journey, between…
Info & Tickets

Marta Gentilucci / Moving Still

Sunday, September 18, 2022 at 3:00 pm
Always fascinated, since the start of her career, with the voice and its possibilities, with or without electronics,…
Info & Tickets