Chamber Music

Tamsin Waley-Cohen

Rising Stars

Concert de musique de chambreConcert de musique de chambre © J. Mignot
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Saturday, 14 January 2017 — 8:30pm
Amphithéâtre - Cité de la musique


  • Ludwig van Beethoven
    Sonate n°5 en fa majeur op. 24 "Le Printemps"
  • Charles Ives
    Decoration Day
  • Karol Szymanowski
    Nocturne et Tarantella
  • Oliver Knussen
    Reflection, for violin and piano, op.31a (2016) (création française)
  • Maurice Ravel
    Sonate pour violon et piano
  • George Gershwin / Jascha Heifetz
    Suite de 'Porgy and Bess' pour violon et piano


  • Tamsin Waley-Cohen, violin
  • Huw Watkins, piano
Conceived for young artists, the Rising Stars series is organised by ECHO (European Concert Hall Organisation), a network of which the Phiharmonie de Paris is a member.Each artist gives the first performance of a new work.
Ces artistes sont présentés par le Symphony Hall et le Town Hall de Birmingham


Five Selections from Porgy and Bess: I. Summertime & A Woman is a Somtime Thing
Sonate No. 2 pour violon et piano in G: II. Blues
Nocturne and Tarantella, Op. 28: II. Tarantella. Presto appassionato