Chamber Music

Brahms sonates

Renaud Capuçon / Nicholas Angelich

Concert de musique de chambreConcert de musique de chambre © J. Mignot
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Monday, 13 March 2017 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Johannes Brahms
    Sonate pour violon et piano n°1, en sol majeur, op. 78
    Sonate pour violon et piano n°2 op. 100
  • Johannes Brahms
    Sonate pour violon et piano n° 3, en ré mineur, op. 108


  • Renaud Capuçon, violin
  • Nicholas Angelich, piano
Renaud Capuçon and Nicolas Angelich are two generational figureheads who form a particularly accomplished duo, performing works which are the corner stone of the chamber music repertory: three  piano trios by Brahms with their atmospheres as captivating as they are contrasted.


Violin Sonata No. 1 in G Major, Op. 78: I. Vivace ma non troppo
Violin Sonata No. 2 in A Major, Op. 100: II. Andante tranquillo - Vivace - Andante - Vivace di più - Andante - Vivace
Violin Sonata No. 3 in D Minor, Op. 108: III. Un poco presto e con sentimento