Piano Recital

Momo Kodama

Debussy, Hosokawa

Momo KodamaMomo Kodama © Marco Borggreve
Claude DebussyClaude Debussy © colaimages / Alamy Stock Photo
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Sunday, 14 October 2018 — 4:30pm
Amphithéâtre - Cité de la musique
Duration: about 1h05


  • Claude Debussy
    Étude n°11 “Pour les arpèges composés”
  • Toshio Hosokawa
    Étude VI “Lied, Melody”
  • Claude Debussy
    Étude n°3 “Pour les quartes”
  • Toshio Hosokawa
    Étude III “Haiku”
  • Claude Debussy
    Étude n°4 “Pour les sixtes”
    Étude n°6 “Pour les huit doigts”
  • Toshio Hosokawa
    Étude II “Point and Line”
  • Claude Debussy
    Étude n°1 “Pour les cinq doigts” d'après Monsieur Czerny
    Étude n°12 “Pour les accords”
    Étude n°8 “Pour les agréments”
  • Toshio Hosokawa
    Étude IV “Ayatori, Magic by 2 Hands, 3 Lines”
  • Claude Debussy
    Étude n°7 “Pour les degrés chromatiques”
  • Toshio Hosokawa
    Étude V “Anger”
  • Claude Debussy
    Étude n°9 “Pour les notes répétées”
    Étude n°5 “Pour les octaves”


  • Momo Kodama, piano
The juxtaposition of Études by Debussy and Hosokawa offers a unique meeting  point between East and West that explores the fascinating reciprocity between Japan and France, replete with rich and secret connections.
Concert enregistré par France Musique


Toshio Hosokawa : Études pour piano, 5. Colère - Momo Kodama (piano)
Claude Debussy : 12 Études L. 136, 6. Pour les huit doigts - Momo Kodama (piano)