Symphonic Concert

Insula Orchestra - Symphonies d'un monde nouveau

Laurence Equilbey, Giuliano Carmignola, Antoine Tamestit

Laurence EquilbeyLaurence Equilbey © Jean-Baptiste Millot
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Monday, 23 March 2015 — 8:30pm
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique


  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    Symphonie concertante pour violon, alto et orchestre
  • Fanny Mendelssohn
    Ouverture en ut
  • Franz Schubert
    Symphonie n°4 "Tragique"
    Sérénade BIS


  • Insula Orchestra
  • Laurence Equilbey
  • Antoine Tamestit
  • Giuliano Carmignola
The hybrid genre of ‘sinfonia concertante’ was in high vogue in Paris when Mozart, following a tour which had brought him to the French capital, wrote this famous score in 1779. Laurence Equilbey will also be conducting an overture by Fanny Mendelssohn, composed around 1830 and performed for the first time in…1986.
Coproduction Insula Orchestra, Philharmonie de Paris


Mozart : Symphonie concertante pour violon, alto et orchestre - Les Dissonances
Symphony No. 4 in C Minor, D. 417 - "Tragic": IV. Allegro