Symphonic Concert

Orchestre de Paris - Paavo Järvi - Philippe Aïche

Vadim Repin est remplacé par Philippe Aïche

Paavo JärviPaavo Järvi © Gerard Uferas / ODP
Lang PetraLang Petra © Ann Weitz
Matthias GoerneMatthias Goerne © Marco Borggreve
Lionel SowLionel Sow © JB. Millot
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Wednesday, 17 June 2015 — 8:30pm
Thursday, 18 June 2015 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Dmitri Chostakovitch
    Concerto pour violon n° 2
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
    Symphonie n° 9 "Hymne à la joie"


  • Orchestre de Paris
  • Paavo Järvi
  • Philippe Aïche
  • Luba Orgonasova
  • Petra Lang
  • Michael Schade
  • Matthias Goerne
  • Choeur de l'Orchestre de Paris
  • Lionel Sow
The finale of Beethoven’s Ninth, with the famous Ode to Joy, marked the moment when voice (both soloist and choir) first entered the world of instrumental symphony. It was a great and far-reaching event, in which Wagner saw a vision of the art of the future. As a prelude to this major landmark piece of music history, Philippe Aïche will be performing the concerto Shostakovitch dedicated to David Oistrakh for his sixtieth birthday.


Concerto pour violon 2 en do# mineur op. 129 - I. Moderato
Symphony No. 9 in D Minor, Op. 125: IV. Freude, schöner Götterfunken (Bar543)