Symphonic Concert

London Symphony Orchestra / François-Xavier Roth

Jean-Guihen Queyras - Debussy, Dvorák, R. Strauss

Jean-Guihen QueyrasJean-Guihen Queyras © Marco Borggreve
François-Xavier RothFrançois-Xavier Roth © BBC Proms 2017
Past event(s)

To leave after this concert

  • Navettes gratuites
  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Tuesday, 20 November 2018 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 2h00 with 1 intermission


  • Claude Debussy
    Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune
  • Antonín Dvořák
    Concerto pour violoncelle
  • Richard Strauss
    Ainsi parlait Zarathoustra


  • London Symphony Orchestra
  • François-Xavier Roth, conducting
  • Jean-Guihen Queyras, cello
The supple sensuality of Debussy’s faun, the warm lyricism of Dvorák, the power of Strauss’s Zarathustra… the London Symphony Orchestra present a diverse trio of masterworks from 1892-1896.


Claude Debussy : Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune - London Symphony Orchestra, Valery Gergiev (direction)
Richard Strauss : Ainsi parlait Zarathoustra, Introduction - Orchestre symphonique de la SWR, François-Xavier Roth (diretion)
Antonín Dvořák : Concerto pour violoncelle n° 2 en si mineur op. 104, III. Allegro moderato - Prague Philharmonia, Jean-Guihen Queyras (violoncelle), Jiří Bělohlávek (direction)