Symphonic Concert

Orchestre de Paris / Harding

Isabelle Faust - Beethoven, Mahler

Isabelle FaustIsabelle Faust © Molina Visuals
Daniel HardingDaniel Harding © Julian Hargreaves
Past event(s)

To leave after this concert

  • Navettes gratuites
  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Wednesday, 28 November 2018 — 8:30pm
Thursday, 29 November 2018 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 2h05 with 1 intermission


  • Ludwig van Beethoven
    Concerto pour violon
  • Gustav Mahler
    Symphonie n° 1 "Titan"


  • Orchestre de Paris
  • Daniel Harding, conducting
  • Isabelle Faust, violin
The serene beauty of Beethoven’s Violin Concerto, interpreted elegantly by Isabelle Faust, and the abundant riches of Mahler’s Symphony No. 1: two solar and majestic works, both monuments to life itself.


Gustav Mahler : Symphonie n° 1 en ré majeur « Titan », IV. Tourmenté, agité - Berliner Philharmoniker, Claudio Abbado (direction)
Ludwig van Beethoven : Concerto pour violon en ré majeur op. 61, III. Rondo allegro - Orchestra Mozart, Isabelle Faust (violon), Claudio Abbado