Skip to Accessibility Informations Skip to Menu mobile Skip to Menu Skip to main content Skip to footer Skip to Site Map Skip to Search
Message d’information

COVID-19 : Informations

Read more

Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page

NHK Symphony Orchestra - Tokyo / Paavo Järvi

Khatia Buniatishvili - Takemitsu, Beethoven, Bruckner
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 2h20 with 1 intermission


Toru Takemitsu
How Slow the Wind
Ludwig van Beethoven
Concerto pour piano n°3
Anton Bruckner
Symphonie n° 7


NHK Symphony Orchestra Tokyo
Paavo Järvi, conducting
Khatia Buniatishvili, piano
Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 3, as much a poetic meditation as it is merry and lively, is followed by Bruckner’s ardent Seventh Symphony, the music Visconti chose for the score of Senso. The concert opens on a dreamlike note with the incomparable refinement of Takemitsu.

Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
M5 Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5 3B Tram 3B
221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris

To leave after this concert

navette bus
taxi G7