Piano Recital

Stephen Kovacevich

Stephen KovacevichStephen Kovacevich © David Thompson
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Tuesday, 5 May 2015 — 8:30pm
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique


  • Alban Berg
    Sonate n°1
  • Franz Schubert
    Sonate en la majeur D 959
  • Franz Schubert
    Sélection de 12 danses allemandes D790
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
    Sonate n°31, en la bémol majeur, op. 110


  • Stephen Kovacevich
The long-standing partner of Jacqueline du Pré and Martha Argerich, Stephen Kovacevich is the chosen performer of the great Romantic masterpieces. This recital, devoted to Beethoven, Schubert and Alban Berg, is a fine testament to his exceptional talent.
Production Piano ****


6 Moments musicaux: No. 1 in C
Piano Sonata No. 31 in A flat major Op. 110: L'istesso tempo della Fuga poi a poi di nuovo vivente
Piano Sonata, Op.1