Skip to Accessibility Informations Skip to Menu mobile Skip to Menu Skip to main content Skip to footer Skip to Site Map Skip to Search

Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page

Beethoven and modernity Weekend
from 25 to January 26, 2020
All programming

Pierre-Laurent Aimard

Schönberg, Beethoven, Stockhausen
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Duration: about 1h40 with 1 intermission


Arnold Schönberg
Funf Klavierstück op. 23
Ludwig van Beethoven
Sonate n° 7
Sonate n° 23 "Appassionata"
Karlheinz Stockhausen
Klavierstück IX


Pierre-Laurent Aimard, piano
Pierre-Laurent Aimard leaves nothing to chance; each of his programmes is composed with great care. This is certainly true of this perambulation through the work of three ground-breaking composers who all took music in a new direction.

Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
M5 Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5 3B Tram 3B
221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris