Vocal Concert

Bach - Cantates de la Réforme

Ensemble Pygmalion - Raphaël Pichon

Grande salle Pierre BoulezGrande salle Pierre Boulez © W. Beaucardet
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Monday, 16 November 2015 — 8:30pm
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique


  • Johann Sebastian Bach
    Cantate "Singet dem Herrn ein Neues Lied" BWV 190
    Motet "Singet dem Herrn ein neues Lied" (BWV 225)
    Cantate "Nun danket alle Gott" BWV 192
  • Johann Sebastian Bach
    Motet BWV 230 Lobet den Herrn, alle Heiden
    Cantate "Ein' feste Burg ist unser Gott" BWV 80


  • Ensemble Pygmalion
  • Raphaël Pichon, conducting
  • Joanne Lunn, soprano
  • Damien Guillon, viola
  • Thomas Hobbs, tenor
  • Benoît Arnould, bass
Alongside the celebrated motet 'Singet dem Herrn ein neues Lied' – the pinnacle of choral art – Bach's cantatas ring out with the graceful splendour to which the Pygmalions are accustomed.