Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page

San Francisco
from 9 to March 12, 2023
All programming


Membres du San Francisco Symphony - Nico Muhly - Esa-Pekka Salonen - Yuja Wang
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique
Duration: about 1h40 with 1 intermission



Nico Muhly
Two Motets by William Byrd
extrait de Useful Expressions
Peter Maxwell Davies
Fantasia on a Ground and Two Pavans
Nico Muhly
extrait de Useful Expressions
Caroline Shaw
John Dowland, Nico Muhly
Time Stands Still
François Couperin
Les baricades misterieuses
arrangement Thomas Ades
Johann Sebastian Bach
Prelude from Partita No. 3 in E major for Solo Violin, BWV 1006
Esa-Pekka Salonen
Nico Muhly
extrait de Useful Expressions
Billy Childs
Prelude and Allegro from Four Portraits for Solo Violin
Johann Sebastian Bach
Gottes Zeit ist die allerbeste Zeit “Actus tragicus” BWV 106
arrangement György Kurtág
Nico Muhly , artistic conducting
Membres du San Francisco Symphony
Esa-Pekka Salonen , conducting
Ross Jamie Collins , conducting
Yuja Wang , piano

Esa-Pekka Salonen, Nico Muhly, Yuja Wang and the musicians of the San Francisco Symphony present an immersive and spatialized experience intertwining various musical cultures, in which the audience is invited to move freely around multiple stages in the Salle des concerts. 


Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
M5 Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5 3B Tram 3B
221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris

To discover

Symphonic Concert


Monday, June 12, 2023 at 8:00 pm
An ‘imperial’ concert from Tugan Sokhiev and the Orchestre du Capitole de Toulouse, who are joined by the great Rudolf…
Info & Tickets
Symphonic Concert

The Met Orchestra / Yannick Nézet-Séguin

Tuesday, June 27, 2023 at 8:00 pm
Yannick Nézet-Séguin galvanises the lifeblood of the Met Orchestra in the frenzied rhythms of West Side Story and the…
Info & Tickets