Piano Recital

Sir András Schiff

Bach, Beethoven, Brahms, Mozart, Schumann...

András SchiffAndrás Schiff © Nadia F Romanini/ECM Records
András SchiffAndrás Schiff © Nadia F Romanini
Past event(s)

To leave after this concert

  • Navettes gratuites
  • Taxi G7

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Wednesday, 10 April 2019 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 2h20 with 1 intermission


  • Robert Schumann
    Thème et variations WoO 24
  • Johannes Brahms
    Trois Intermezzi op. 117
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    Rondo KV 511
  • Johannes Brahms
    Six Klavierstücke op. 118
  • Johann Sebastian Bach
    Prélude et Fugue n°24 BWV 869
  • Johannes Brahms
    Quatre Klavierstücke op. 119
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
    Sonate n°26 "Les Adieux" op. 81a


  • Sir András Schiff, piano
The enemy of pomp, at once demanding and aristocratic, an acclaimed interpreter of Bach, Mozart, Beethoven, Brahms, and Bartók for over 40 years… András Schiff is a crucial part of the legacy of philosophers and architects of the piano.
Production Piano****