Symphonic Concert

Orchestre de Paris - Yutaka Sado - Jorge Luis Prats

Yutaka SadoYutaka Sado © Jun Yoshimura
Jorge Luís PratsJorge Luís Prats © Jan Willem Kaldenbach
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Wednesday, 3 June 2015 — 8:30pm
Thursday, 4 June 2015 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Jacques Ibert
  • George Gershwin
    Concerto pour piano et orchestre en fa majeur
  • Igor Stravinski


  • Orchestre de Paris
  • Yutaka Sado
  • Jorge Luis Prats
"Virtuousity is nothing", according to Cuban pianist Jorge Luis Prats. Yet, when he performs the syncopated rhythms of the charleston and the nervy jazz sequences of Gershwin’s Concerto en fa (in F), he simply oozes with the stuff. 


Petrouchka: Premier tableau (Scene I): Fête populaire de la Semaine Grasse (The Shrove-tide Fair)
Piano Concerto No. 2 in C Minor, Op. 18: III. Allegro scherzando
Concerto in F for Piano & Orchestra: III. Allegro agitato
Escales: Valencia