Symphonic Concert

Orchestre de Paris / Yuri Temirkanov / Leonidas Kavakos

Grande salle Pierre BoulezGrande salle Pierre Boulez © W.Beaucardet
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Wednesday, 25 February 2015 — 8:30pm
Thursday, 26 February 2015 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Sergueï Prokofiev
    Symphonie n° 1 "Classique"
    Concerto pour violon n° 2
  • Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski
    Le Lac des cygnes (Suite)


  • Orchestre de Paris
  • Yuri Temirkanov, conducting
  • Leonidas Kavakos, violin
In his 1961 ‘Classical’ Symphony, Prokofiev rekindles the style of Haydn. The Swan Lake suite was compiled in 1900, after Tchaikovsky’s death, and between the two, Prokofiev’s strikingly different Violin Concerto No.2, with its virtuoso, fanciful style. 


Symphony No. 1, Op. 25 In D "Classical": I. Allegro Con Brio
Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 77: III. Allegro giocoso, ma non troppo vivace - Poco più presto
Swan Lake Suite: Act II, No.10:Scene