Symphonic Concert

Orchestre de Paris

Paavo Järvi

Grande salle Pierre BoulezGrande salle Pierre Boulez © W.Beaucardet
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Wednesday, 27 January 2016 — 8:30pm
Thursday, 28 January 2016 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    Concerto pour piano n° 24
  • Anton Bruckner
    Symphonie n° 5


  • Orchestre de Paris
  • Paavo Järvi, conducting
  • Lars Vogt, piano
To prepare your visit and facilitate checks related to « Vigipirate » (France's national security alert system) reinforced at the Philharmonie de Paris, please arrive early.

'My contrapuntal masterpiece' Bruckner himself called his Fifth Symphony. As an introduction to this imposing symphonic architecture, which critics have dubbed the 'symphony of faith', German pianist Lars Vogt presents Mozart’s Concerto in C minor.