Symphonic Concert

Orchestre de Paris

Paavo Järvi

Grande salle Pierre BoulezGrande salle Pierre Boulez © W.Beaucardet
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Thursday, 31 March 2016 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Carl Nielsen
    Concerto pour clarinette
  • Jean Sibelius
    Symphonie n° 4
  • Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski
    Concerto pour violon


  • Orchestre de Paris
  • Paavo Järvi, conducting
  • Joshua Bell, violin
  • Philippe Berrod , clarinet

To prepare your visit and facilitate checks related to « Vigipirate » (France's national security alert system) reinforced at the Philharmonie de Paris, please arrive early.

With his 1713 Stradivarius, virtuoso violinist Joshua Bell plays Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto, which he recorded for Sony Classical in 2005. Sibelius's symphony brings a suspended, Nordic counterpoint to the concert.