Symphonic Concert

Martha Argerich

Orchestre Neojiba - Ricardo Castro

Grande salle Pierre BoulezGrande salle Pierre Boulez © W.Beaucardet
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Monday, 12 September 2016 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Heitor Villa-Lobos
    Choros n° 6
  • Dmitri Chostakovitch
    Concerto pour piano et trompette n°1
  • Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski
    Symphonie n° 4


  • Orchestre Neojiba
  • Ricardo Castro, conducting
  • Martha Argerich, piano
  • Helder Passinho Junior, trumpet
An evening which mixes valued treasures and discoveries : Martha Argerich  will perform with young musicians from Neojiba coming from the state of Bahia (Brazil) in Shostakovich’s First Piano Concerto, a score which she is particularly fond of.

To prepare your visit and facilitate checks related to « Vigipirate » (France's national security alert system) reinforced at the Philharmonie de Paris, please arrive early.


Romeu e Julieta - Abertura Fantasia
Argerich / Chostakovitch concerto piano trompette n°1