Symphonic Concert

Milan / Chailly

Filarmonica della Scala / Riccardo Chailly / Martha Argerich

Grande salle Pierre BoulezGrande salle Pierre Boulez © W.Beaucardet
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Sunday, 2 October 2016 — 7:00pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Robert Schumann
    Ouverture de Manfred
    Concerto pour piano
  • Giuseppe Verdi
    Les Vêpres siciliennes (Les Quatre Saisons, Sinfonia)


  • Filarmonica della Scala
  • Riccardo Chailly, conducting
  • Martha Argerich, piano

To prepare your visit and facilitate checks related to « Vigipirate » (France's national security alert system) reinforced at the Philharmonie de Paris, please arrive early.

The tandem Riccardo Chailly/Martha Argerich has performed many times over: after the Orchestre de Paris, the Berliner Philharmoniker or The Gewandhausorchester, it is with the musicians of the Filarmonica della Scala that they interpret Shchumann’s First Piano Concerto.


Overture Manfred, Op. 115 (Live At Musikverein, Vienna / 2012)
Piano Concerto in A Minor, Op. 54: I. Allegro affettuoso
I vespri siciliani: Sinfonia