Symphonic Concert

Gergiev / Prokofiev

Orchestre du Mariinsky

Grande salle Pierre BoulezGrande salle Pierre Boulez © W.Beaucardet
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Monday, 21 November 2016 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Sergueï Prokofiev
    Concerto pour piano n° 1 *
    Concerto pour piano n° 2 **
  • Sergueï Prokofiev
    Concerto pour piano n° 3 ***
    Roméo et Juliette (extraits)


  • Orchestre du Mariinsky
  • Valery Gergiev, conducting
  • George Li , piano, *
  • Denis Matsuev, piano, **
  • Alexander Malofeev, piano, ***
Valery Gergiev is one of Prokofiev's greatest champions today, having interpreted virtually the entire body of the composer's symphonic work, from his concertos and symphonies to his ballet suites, from the most illustrious scores to little-known pieces.

To prepare your visit and facilitate checks related to « Vigipirate » (France's national security alert system) reinforced at the Philharmonie de Paris, please arrive early.


Piano Concerto No. 1 in D flat, Op. 10: I. Allegro brioso
Romeo and Juliet, Op. 64: 13. Dance of the knights
Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 16: II. Scherzo (Vivace)
Piano Concerto No. 3 in C Major, Op. 26: III. Allegro, ma non troppo