Symphonic Concert

1900, année lumière

Orchestre Pasdeloup

Wolfgang DoernerWolfgang Doerner © A. Saxe
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Saturday, 26 November 2016 — 4:00pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Manuel de Falla
    La Vie brève
  • Jean Sibelius
    Concerto pour violon
  • Claude Debussy
    La Mer
  • Richard Strauss
    Till Eulenspiegel


  • Orchestre Pasdeloup
  • Wolfgang Doerner
  • Sarah Nemtanu
Rachmaninov’s Piano Concerto No. 2 was composed in 1900–1901. The works performed by the Pasdeloup Orchestra extend out on either side of this pivotal date: Richard Strauss’ symphonic poem Till Eulenspiegel dates from 1895, while the “symphonic sketches” of Debussy’s La Mer were premiered on 15 October 1905 in Paris.
Production Concerts Pasdeloup


Claude Debussy : La Mer, II. Jeux de vagues - Orchestre de Cleveland, Pierre Boulez (direction)
Jean Sibelius : Concerto pour violon - WDR Sinfonieorchester Köln, Vilde Frang (violon), Thomas Sondergard (direction)
Till Eulenspiegels Lustige Streiche (Till Eulenspiegel's Merry Pranks), Op. 28, TrV 171