Symphonic Concert

Rachma 2

Alexandre Tharaud / Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra / Vasily Petrenko

Grande salle Pierre BoulezGrande salle Pierre Boulez © W.Beaucardet
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Saturday, 26 November 2016 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Sergueï Rachmaninov
    Le rocher
    Concerto pour piano n° 2
  • Sergueï Rachmaninov
    Danses symphoniques
    Prélude en do dièse op.3 n°2 (bis)


  • Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Vasily Petrenko, conducting
  • Alexandre Tharaud, piano
In November 2015, Alexandre Tharaud carried off a masterful performance of Bach's Goldberg Variations. He returns in 2016 for a weekend centred on Rachmaninoff, presenting the composer's Concerto No. 2 with Vasily Petrenko and the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra.
Concert enregistré par France Musique.


The Rock, Op. 7
Symphonic Dances, Op. 45 : I. Non allegro