Symphonic Concert

Russian National Orchestra

Mikhaïl Pletnev, Guennadi Rozhdestvensky

Grande Salle Pierre BoulezGrande Salle Pierre Boulez © William Beaucardet
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Monday, 28 November 2016 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Sergueï Prokofiev
    Symphonie n° 1 "Classique"
  • Alexandre Scriabine
    Concerto pour piano
  • Julian Scriabine
    Prélude opus 3 n°1 en si majeur BIS
  • Dmitri Chostakovitch
    Symphonie n°9
    Suite de ballet n°5 BIS


  • Russian National Orchestra
  • Guennadi Rozhdestvensky, conducting
  • Mikhail Pletnev, piano
A luxurious Russian programme concocted and directed by the legendary conductor Guennadi Rozdestvensky, creator of works by Shostakovitch and of Prokofiev.The soloist is the immense pianist Mikhail Pletnev who will give his version of Scriabin’s transcendental piano concerto.


Symphony No. 9 In e Flat Major, Op. 70: I. Allegro
4. Finale (Vivace)
Piano Concerto in F Sharp Minor, Op. 20: I. Allegro