Skip to Accessibility Informations Skip to Menu mobile Skip to Menu Skip to main content Skip to footer Skip to Site Map Skip to Search
Message d’information

2021-22 Season

New on-sale schedule: Subscriptions will be available from May 17 for the first part of our new season (September - December)

Read more

Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page

Chamber Orchestra of Europe

Yannick Nézet-Séguin
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 2h05 with 1 intermission


Joseph Haydn
Symphonie n° 44 "Trauer"
Concerto pour violoncelle n° 1
Ludwig van Beethoven
Symphonie n° 6 « Pastorale »


Chamber Orchestra of Europe
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conducting
Jean-Guihen Queyras, cello
Just four decades separate Haydn’s very classical Cello Concerto No. 1 (1762) and Beethoven’s Pastoral Symphony (1808), which ushered in the Romantic tradition of the program symphony.

Video streamed concert

See live stream or replay on Philharmonie Live

Watch the concert live stream

Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
M5 Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5 3B Tram 3B
221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris