Symphonic Concert


Orchestre national du Capitole de Toulouse / Tugan Sokhiev

Grande salle Pierre BoulezGrande salle Pierre Boulez © W.Beaucardet
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Saturday, 20 May 2017 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Carl Nielsen
    Aladdin (Suite)
  • Maurice Ravel
  • Richard Strauss
    Salomé Danse des Sept Voiles
  • Igor Stravinski
    L'Oiseau de feu Suite, version de 1919


  • Orchestre National du Capitole de Toulouse
  • Tugan Sokhiev, conducting
  • Marianne Crebassa, mezzo-soprano
An anthology of some of the most magical works - of an incomparable charm - by composers of the beginning of the 20th century, inspired by oriental tales and legends such as those from the Thousand and One Nights.
Coproduction Orchestre national du Capitole de Toulouse, Philharmonie de Paris


Aladdin Suite, Op. 34, FS 89: I. Oriental Festival March
Shéhérazade: I. Asie
L'oiseau de feu: III. Variation de l'oiseau de feu