Skip to Accessibility Informations Skip to Menu mobile Skip to Menu Skip to main content Skip to footer Skip to Site Map Skip to Search
Message d’information

Health pass

Read more

Philharmonie de Paris - Home Page

Orchestre de Paris

Paavo Järvi - Akiko Suwanai - Sibelius, Chostakovitch
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie
Duration: about 2h20 with 1 intermission


Jean Sibelius
Concerto pour violon
Dmitri Chostakovitch
Symphonie n°7 "Leningrad"


Orchestre de Paris
Paavo Järvi, conducting
Akiko Suwanai, violin
Two major works, two major epics. A pantheistic inspiration for Sibelius’ score, which is rooted in the most rebellious nature has to offer, and a combative one for Shostakovich’s symphony, a powerful musical barb glorifying the resistance.

Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie

See the venue

Getting here

Porte de Pantin station
M5 Paris Underground (Métro) Line 5 3B Tram 3B
221 avenue Jean-Jaurès, 75019 Paris