Symphonic Concert

Orchestre de Paris

Daniel Harding - Isabelle Faust - Schönberg, R. Strauss

Daniel HardingDaniel Harding © Julian Hargreaves
Isabelle FaustIsabelle Faust © Detlev Schneider
Isabelle FaustIsabelle Faust © Felix Broede
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Wednesday, 6 December 2017 — 8:30pm
Thursday, 7 December 2017 — 8:30pm
Grande salle Pierre Boulez - Philharmonie


  • Arnold Schönberg
    Concerto pour violon
  • Richard Strauss
    Symphonie alpestre


  • Orchestre de Paris
  • Daniel Harding
  • Isabelle Faust
Under the bow of Isabelle Faust, Schönberg’s Violin Concerto becomes crystal clear, all the while retaining its elements of flesh and blood. Strauss’ work, for its part, depicts a day in the Alps with striking realism.

Linked events

Talks & Debates

Rencontre avec Daniel Harding

Avant-concert — 06/12/2017 - 19h00


Alpensymphonie, Op. 64: Gewitter und Sturm, Abstieg
Violin Concerto, Op. 36: I. Poco Allegro

Orchestre de paris, Daniel Harding - Isabelle Faust / Arnold Schonberg, Concerto pour violon