Symphonic Concert

Leonidas Kavakos

Chamber Orchestra of Europe - Bach, Schubert, Beethoven

Grande salle Pierre BoulezGrande salle Pierre Boulez © W.Beaucardet
Past event(s)

Practical Infos

  • See the concert hall
  • Reduced prices and subscriptions
  • How to come?
  • Accessibility Info
Friday, 1 June 2018 — 8:30pm
Salle des concerts - Cité de la musique


  • Johann Sebastian Bach
    Concerto pour violon BWV 1052
  • Franz Schubert
    Symphonie n°5
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
    Symphonie n° 3 "Eroica"


  • Chamber Orchestra of Europe
  • Leonidas Kavakos, conducting, violin
Conducting was Greek violinist Leonidas Kavakos’ “first love.”  With Bach’s concerto, he assumes the joint role of conductor and soloist before leading the orchestra in a landmark of the repertoire, the Eroica.